Infinitea Sessions

When I was a Bangalore girl, I loved my tall, iced-coffee from my favorite cafe on Churchstreet, and later, a super sweet cup of caramel frappuccino from Starbucks. Whether it was working, gossip sessions, life-changing conversations, a break from traffic on the way home from office, or just a cup of something to drink, iced coffee was my go-to drink.

Best coffee, best company. #Familiar #AssignmentDoing #BangaloreLoving

A post shared by Sandhya Keelery (@mrskeelerysiemens) on

 

Of course, now that I’m in single-digit weather, that much ice and caffeine is not the best idea. The replacement here is pots of wonderfully multi-flavoured tea. I absolutely love it! Even to the extent of choosing that over alcohol. But if you know me, you will know that that’s not saying much- I am not big on anything alcoholic.

My love for this hot, exotic drink  has made me the type of woman that spends about ten minutes extra in a supermarket just to see if there are any new additions in this section that I absolutely must have. (If it was entirely up to me, I would take the entire stack of boxes).

Here are some I’ve discovered with Heiko that I thoroughly enjoy:

DSC_0418

  • Raspberry Vanilla,
  • Persian Pomegranate,
  • Cream and Caramel,
  • Peppermint (this, I must admit, I have always loved),
  • Orange Mandarin,
  • Hibiscus,
  • Black tea with Mandarin
  • Christmas Special (a mix of herbs and flowers),
  • Classic Ostfriesen (black tea)

The one I don’t enjoy that Heiko loves: Warm ginger tea, Darjeeling or Assam tea and Green tea.

Apart from the flavoured ones, we have our every day morning Indian Chai (which my Ostfriesen husband has mastered). It’s a Red Label Nature Care box full of Indian tea leaves and spices.

 

Hi, morning cup of warmth! #Tea

A post shared by Sandhya Keelery (@mrskeelerysiemens) on

 

Whether my day is normal or not, happy or not, this is one constant- a pot of tea- while cooking, cleaning, watching something with Sophie by my side, having short or long conversations with Heiko, Skyping with my parents, or just because going out and getting back in demands something to complement turning on the heater.

A cup of tea is a cup of home, warmth, comfort and love. There are few things more soothing than holding your favorite mug filled with coloured, aromatic, steaming water that is going to make everything calmer and slower in the instant of a tiny sip.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Infinitea Sessions

Leave a Reply

