Love in My Tummy!

Since actively being aware of what I eat, I’ve valued good food like nothing else. Money buys it, yes, but, food is love and love is food in a lot of ways. Whether it’s the simplest daal and rice or something extravagant, I live to eat and love it!

However, loving to eat is not so convenient when you don’t like to cook. I cook well  (I’m not boasting, I’ve also been told) but I don’t particularly enjoy it. Even before dating my very first boyfriend at 15, I knew, when the day came, I wanted a husband who will cook for me. Little did I know that this childish condition would be met.

By some amazing coincidence (or miracle), my husband does cook and so well. It’s also one of his favorite things to do, so much so that he and a friend have a YouTube channel. You can check out Heiko and Serafin’s yummy dishes here (the latest episodes have English subtitles as well):

https://www.youtube.com/user/C00KyourOWN\

Now that you have context, I can get to the point of this post. Today was a bit off-mood for me, for no real reason, just one of those days. So Heiko decided to make dinner today (he does this very often and I don’t complain even a little bit). He said he didn’t want help so I was watching the news in the living room.

I went into the kitchen 20 minutes later, and he was seasoning a lovely looking Thai yellow curry. He’s made this before, and I was excited. I went to get a closer look and…surprise!

DSC_0439

I love prawns.  They’re my absolute favorite. Why this is extra exciting is because the last time I ate them was probably four months ago. Delicious Thai curry with onions, peppers, beans, zucchini and prawns with a side of rice.

Not only is there yummy in my tummy, but how lucky am I that the love of my life is also a loving, thoughtful chef! Not so off-mood anymore!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Love in My Tummy!

Leave a Reply

